Wednesday, May 3, 2017

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool by @PamHowes1 #Kindle #Nook

Can she save herself, her marriage – and her daughter?

It’s 1946 and the war is over. In Liverpool, the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune…

Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, Joe Rodgers, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she’s ever wanted.

But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora’s babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Dora is consumed with grief, struggling to get through each day and Joe is suddenly distant, finding solace in his colleague, Ivy.

With Ivy watching and scheming, and Dora battling against her own demons, can she keep her family together?

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool is a heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of  Nadine Dorries, Diney Costeloe and Kitty Neale. Discover Pam’s new series, The Mersey Trilogy, today.

What reviewers are saying:

“Absolute belter of a story!!” ~Chelle's Book Reviews

“I loved this book! … have a supply of tissues ready … a beautifully written book that kept me reading until the early hours. I just didn’t want it to end.” ~Stardust Book Reviews

“A new favourite saga writer to add to my list.” ~Bookworms & Shutterbugs

Find this new release:

US Kindle        UK Kindle

Also available in paperback:   US   UK

Bringing you the best romance books available!

No comments:

Post a Comment